Does the Eastern Conference play the Western Conference NHL?

Does the Eastern Conference play the Western Conference NHL?

The Western Conference (French: Conférence de l’Ouest) is one of two conferences in the National Hockey League (NHL) used to divide teams. Its counterpart is the Eastern Conference.

Who’s in the Western Conference Finals NHL?

Western Conference (1994–2020)

Year Champion Runner-up
2017 Nashville Predators Anaheim Ducks
2018 Vegas Golden Knights Winnipeg Jets
2019 St. Louis Blues San Jose Sharks
2020 Dallas Stars Vegas Golden Knights

Who won Stanley Cup in 2012?

Los Angeles Kings
2012 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion

The 2012 Stanley Cup playoffs of the National Hockey League (NHL) began on April 11, 2012, after the conclusion of the 2011–12 NHL regular season, and ended on June 11, with the Los Angeles Kings defeating the New Jersey Devils in six games to win their first Stanley Cup title.

Did the Red Wings win the Stanley Cup in 2012?

This was the Red Wings’ fourth Stanley Cup in 11 years. Zetterberg scored the winning goal in the decisive game, and was also named the winner of the Conn Smythe Trophy as the most valuable player of the playoffs. It was the first time a team captained by a non-North American player (Lidstrom) won the Stanley Cup.

What conference is the Kraken in?

Western Conference
Seattle Kraken/Conference
The Seattle Kraken are a professional ice hockey team based in Seattle. The Kraken will compete in the National Hockey League (NHL) as a member of the Pacific Division in the Western Conference, beginning with the league’s 2021–22 season. They will play their home games at Climate Pledge Arena.

What is the new NHL team in 2021?

The Seattle franchise will begin play in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference in 2021-22. The Arizona Coyotes will move to the Western Conference’s Central Division that season. There will be no other changes to the NHL’s alignment.

Who is the best NHL team right now?

Let’s take a spin around the league in our latest 2021 NHL Power Rankings.

  1. 01 Vegas Golden Knights (37-13-2)
  2. 02 Tampa Bay Lightning (36-14-3)
  3. 03 Carolina Hurricanes (36-10-8)
  4. 04 Colorado Avalanche (34-13-4)
  5. 05 Boston Bruins (32-14-7)
  6. 06 Washington Capitals (34-14-5)
  7. 07 Pittsburgh Penguins (36-16-3)

Who is the best team in the NHL 2021?

2021 NHL Power Rankings: Offseason edition

  1. 01 Tampa Bay Lightning. © Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports.
  2. 02 Colorado Avalanche. © Isaiah J.
  3. 03 New York Islanders. © Brad Penner-USA TODAY Sports.
  4. 04 Las Vegas Golden Knights. © Gary A.
  5. 05 Toronto Maple Leafs.
  6. 06 Carolina Hurricanes.
  7. 07 Florida Panthers.
  8. 08 Winnipeg Jets.

Who won NHL 2011?

Boston Bruins
2011 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion

Who won the Cup in 2013?

Chicago Blackhawks
2013 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion

What is a Kraken in real life?

The kraken (/ˈkrɑːkən/) is a legendary sea monster of gigantic size and cephalopod-like appearance in Scandinavian folklore. According to the Norse sagas, the kraken dwells off the coasts of Norway and Greenland and terrorizes nearby sailors.

Back To Top