Who was in the 2000 dunk contest?

Who was in the 2000 dunk contest?

1999-2000 NBA Slam Dunk Contest Participants

Player Pos WT
Vince Carter SF 220
Ricky Davis GF 195
Steve Francis G 195
Larry Hughes G 184

Who won the slam dunk contest?

Anfernee Simons
Portland Trail Blazers guard Anfernee Simons on Sunday was crowned the NBA Slam Dunk Contest winner, narrowly beating New York Knicks rookie Obi Toppin. Simons and Toppin moved onto the final round after Indiana Pacers rookie Cassius Stanley was eliminated following his first two dunks of the contest.

Was the 2011 dunk contest rigged?

More specifically, the Slam Dunk Contest. If you need a reminder, that was the possibly (almost definitely) slightly rigged one in which Blake Griffin jumped over a Kia in what ultimately became a live televised ad in the middle of the dunk contest.

Who had the best slam dunk contest performance?

The 10 Best NBA Slam Dunk Contest Winners, Ranked

  • Jason Richardson (2003)
  • Dee Brown (1991)
  • Nate Robinson (2009)
  • Dominique Wilkins (1985)
  • Zach LaVine (2015)
  • Spud Webb (1986)
  • Michael Jordan (1988)
  • Vince Carter (2000)

How many dunk contest did Kobe win?

There have been 25 players crowned the best dunkers in the NBA. Nate Robinson is the only player to win the event three times….NBA Slam Dunk Contest champions.

Year 1997
Host city Cleveland
Player Kobe Bryant
Team Los Angeles Lakers

Was the dunk contest rigged?

The 2020 NBA dunk contest might’ve been rigged. As a spectator, there’s just no way Aaron Gordon dunking over 7’5 Tacko Fall didn’t deserve a perfect score. (It received a 47-out-of-50, one point worse than champion Derrick Jones, Jr.) But we also have incriminating evidence.

Is a 720 dunk possible?

As his nickname implies, Fontenette is best known for his leaping and dunking ability. During the AND1 game in Houston, Texas in 2006, Fontenette stunned fans by performing the first ever widely documented 720-degree dunk.

Who was the best slam dunk ever?

The Best Slam Dunk Contests of All-Star Game history Nate Robinson holds the record for Slam Dunk Contest won, three, all against giants and absolute top of the category. In 2009 he faced “Superman” Dwight Howard, who decided to support him for the final dunk.

Did Kobe ever won a dunk contest?

The very first slam dunk contest was won by Larry Nance Sr. of the Phoenix Suns at the 1984 NBA All-Star Game….NBA Slam Dunk Contest champions.

Year 1997
Host city Cleveland
Player Kobe Bryant
Team Los Angeles Lakers

Who has the most Slam Dunk titles?

Nate Robinson
Nate Robinson has won the most NBA Slam Dunk Contests in history, the former point guard claiming victory in the event on no fewer than three occasions.

Did Kobe win a dunk contest?

Kobe Bryant becomes youngest Slam Dunk Contest champion Bryant was 18 years and 169 days old when he won the 1997 Slam Dunk Contest in Cleveland as a rookie. It wasn’t one of the most memorable dunk contests, but Bryant beat out Michael Finley and Chris Carr in the final round.

Who has won the most dunk contests?

The NBA Slam Dunk Contest has had really famous winners, among them Dominique Wilkins, Michael Jordan, Kobe Bryant and Vince Carter. Nate Robinson won it a record-setting 3 times while Wilkins, Jordan and Jason Richardson won the contest twice.

Who won the 1997 NBA Dunk Contest?

1997 NBA ALL STAR SLAM DUNK CONTEST CLEVELAND. Winner: Kobe Bryant (LAL) 1997 was the last contest, until its resurrection in 2000. Like in Seattle ’87, this edition presented a new star to the world, in this case Kobe Bryant, who won clearly in the final. The tenths disappeared of the scores.

Who won the first slam dunk contest?

The very first slam dunk contest was won by Larry Nance Sr . of the Phoenix Suns at the 1984 NBA All-Star Game. The current champion of the NBA Dunk Contest is Hamidou Diallo of the Oklahoma City Thunder .

Who is in the NBA All-Star Slam Dunk Contest?

As usual, the Slam Dunk Contest will be in a showcase time slot but, instead of Saturday evening, the event will be during halftime of the 2021 NBA All-Star Game itself. The competition will take place in two rounds, with a five-member panel of former dunk champions serving as judges.


Back To Top