Where is the Central Savannah River Area?

Where is the Central Savannah River Area?

The Central Savannah River Area (CSRA) is a trading and marketing region in the U.S. states of Georgia and South Carolina, spanning fourteen counties in Georgia and seven in South Carolina.

What RESA?

What is the Resident Educator Summative Assessment (RESA)? RESA calls for resident educators to demonstrate their ability to design and implement instruction that: engages students in complex thinking; and uses formative and summative assessments to inform their teaching practices.

What is a RESA in Georgia?

The Regional Educational Service Agency (RESA) is comprised of 16 regional educational service agencies strategically located in service districts throughout the State of Georgia. In addition, the RESAs assist the State Department of Education in promoting its initiatives.

What is considered the CSRA?

The CSRA comprises a region in eastern Georgia and western South Carolina divided by the Savannah River. The CSRA includes 18 counties. The Georgia counties within the CSRA are Burke, Columbia, Glascock, Hancock, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, McDuffie, Richmond, Taliaferro, Warren, Washington and Wilkes.

Who is Martinez Ga named after?

José Martínez y Saldivar
The founder was José Martínez y Saldivar, a wealthy man from Cuba. He bought a plantation in Columbia County in 1869 and named it El Cordero Rancho (“The Lamb Ranch”). He wanted to be an American soldier.

What counties are in Augusta?

Richmond County
The metropolitan area includes Augusta-Richmond County and Columbia County in Georgia and Aiken and Edgefield counties in South Carolina. The US Census bureau estimates as of 2005 that the metropolitan area has 520,332 residents. Augusta is also the primary city within the CSRA Regional Development Center.

What is the RESA test?

The RESA is a performance assessment that requires Resident Educators to demonstrate their knowledge and skills, as revealed in their day-to-day teaching. Resident Educators are asked to provide evidence of how they implement the Teaching and Learning Cycle to support important learning outcomes for all students.

What is RESA law?

Ratified on June 29, 2009, the Resa Law, as it is popularly known, “recognizes the vital role of the real estate service practitioners in the social, political, economic development and progress of the country by promoting the real estate market, stimulating economic activity and enhancing government income in real …

How many RESAs are in Georgia?

16 RESAs
There are 16 RESAs serving the 180 school systems across the State.

What is GaTAPP program?

GaTAPP is a one to three-year performance-based, job-embedded teacher preparation program for teacher candidates to earn a clear renewable teaching certificate via a blended-model of professional learning and pedagogy seminars, to include the demonstration of proficient classroom performance, diverse field experiences.

How many counties are there in CSRA?

13 counties
The Central Savannah River Area (CSRA) includes 13 counties in the State of Georgia and five counties in South Carolina.

Back To Top