Who got promoted to Premier League in 2013?

Who got promoted to Premier League in 2013?

Crystal Palace promoted to Premier League

  • Crystal Palace beat Watford 1-0 after extra-time to earn promotion to the Premier League.
  • Kevin Phillips scores from the penalty spot to atone for three previous playoff failures.
  • Palace will be $180 million richer even if they survive just one season in the Premier League.

Did Watford get promoted in 2013?

The top two teams of the 2012–13 Football League Championship season gained automatic promotion to the Premier League, while the teams placed from third to sixth place in the table partook in play-off semi-finals; Watford ended the season in third position while Crystal Palace finished fifth.

Who was promoted in 2012?

19th: West Ham United are promoted to the Premier League after beating Blackpool 2–1 at the 2012 Championship Play-Off final at Wembley Stadium. Chelsea won the UEFA Champions League after beating Bayern Munich 4–3 at penalties following a 1–1 draw.

Who won the EFL Championship in 2014?

2014–15 Football League Championship

Season 2014–15
Champions Bournemouth (1st divisional title)
Promoted Bournemouth Watford Norwich City
Relegated Millwall Wigan Athletic Blackpool
Matches played 552

Who won the Premier League in 2012 2013?

Manchester United F.C.
2012–13 Premier League/Champion
On 22 April 2013, Manchester United won their 13th Premier League title and 20th English title overall by defeating Aston Villa 3–0 at Old Trafford. This left reigning champions Manchester City 16 points behind with only 15 left to play for.

When did Crystal Palace get promoted?

Proposals were put forward to move the club back to the Crystal Palace National Stadium in 2010, but after the club gained promotion to the Premier League in 2013, there has been a renewed focus on redeveloping their current home into a 40,000 seater stadium.

What year did Leicester get promoted to the Premier League?

After an extremely successful 2013–14 season, Leicester finished first in the Championship with 102 points, securing automatic promotion for the 2014–15 Premier League.

Who is top championship?


Pos. Pts
1 Fulham 13
2 West Bromwich Albion 13
3 Queens Park Rangers 11
4 Huddersfield Town 10

Who got relegated in 2011?

Chelsea were the defending champions. Manchester United secured the title with a 1–1 draw away to Blackburn Rovers on 14 May 2011…

Who got promoted in 2015?

2015–16 Football League Championship

Season 2015–16
Champions Burnley (3rd divisional title)
Promoted Burnley Middlesbrough Hull City
Relegated Bolton Wanderers Milton Keynes Dons Charlton Athletic
Matches played 552

Who got promoted in 2014?

The promoted teams were Leicester City, Burnley and Queens Park Rangers, returning to the top flight after respective absences of ten years, four years and one year. They replaced Norwich City, Fulham and Cardiff City, ending their respective top-flight spells of three years, thirteen years and one year.

Who are the champions of the English Championship?

William Troost-Ekong says Watford’s promotion to the Premier League vindicates his decision to leave Serie A for the English League Championship. Norwich City were crowned champions of the second-tier Championship on Saturday as they roared back to beat Reading 4-1 at Carrow Road.

Who are the champions of the 2013-14 Football League?

Season 2013–14 Champions Leicester City (7th divisional title) Promoted Leicester City Burnley Queens Park Range Relegated Doncaster Rovers Barnsley Yeovil Town Matches played 552

Who are the champions of the second tier of English football?

Norwich City were crowned champions of the second-tier Championship on Saturday as they roared back to beat Reading 4-1 at Carrow Road. English football, including clubs in the Premier League and Women’s Super League, has started a three-day boycott of social media.

Who are the winners of the EFL Championship?

The EFL Championship winner in 2018/19 was Norwich City, with 94 points from 46 matches played. The teams which were promoted to the Premier League were Norwich City, Sheffield Unitedand Aston Villa. The teams which were relegated to League One were Rotherham United, Bolton Wanderersand Ipswich Town.

Back To Top