Does Google delete IP logs?
Every time you make a Google search, check your Gmail or watch a YouTube video, Google records your visit in its server logs. Google deletes part of your IP address after nine months and anonymizes cookie IDs that can be associated with your computer after 18 months.
Does Google keep your data forever?
We keep some data for the life of your Google Account if it’s useful for helping us understand how users interact with our features and how we can improve our services. When you delete your Google Account, the information about how often you search for things is also removed.
How long before Google account is deleted?
The default is three months of inactivity, but you can set it to wait for up to 18 months. Google says it will reach out one month before the time is up with emails and text messages before your account becomes officially inactive.
What happens after deleting Google account?
You’ll lose all the data and content in that account, like emails, files, calendars, and photos. You won’t be able to use Google services where you sign in with that account, like Gmail, Drive, Calendar, or Play.
Does Google track your IP?
Google’s advertising services don’t use IP addresses to track visitors, but they do use a visitor’s current IP address to help select ads. While an individual connection’s IP address can vary, IP address blocks are specific to geographical areas.
Does Google use your IP address?
Google uses IP addresses in almost everything that we do, from building data centers and enabling our engineers to make products like Search or Maps, to getting YouTube videos to your phone. Your IP address lets Google give you the content you search for.
Can I clear my Google search history?
Open the Google Chrome app on your Android. Tap the three dots in the right corner and select History. You can delete individual items from this list with the X buttons next to each link. To do everything at once, click Clear browsing data at the top.
Does removing Google Account delete it?
Removing a Google account from an Android or iPhone device simply removes access from that particular device, and it can be restored later on. However, any information stored through the account on that device will be lost. That includes things like email, contacts, and settings.
How do I restore my Google activity?
Type in the link https://www.google.com/settings/… When you enter your Google Account, you will see the list of everything that Google has recorded from your browsing activity. Scroll down to Chrome Bookmarks. Yu will see all the entries that your android phone has accessed like bookmarks and apps.
Does removing a Google account delete it?
When you add a Google account, info associated with that account automatically syncs with your phone. When you remove an account, everything associated with that account is also deleted from your phone. This includes email, contacts, and settings. Important: You’re using an older Android version.
What happens if I delete Google app?
If you disable this app you will not be able to use any of Google’s android apps including, but not limited to:
- Allo.
- Android TV Remote.
- Assistant.
- Cardboard.
- Contacts app.
- Duo.
- Hangouts.
- Gmail.
