How many Super Bowl wins for Denver?

How many Super Bowl wins for Denver?

201624-10 – Carolina Panthers
199934-19 – Atlanta Falcons199831-24 – Denver Broncos
Denver Broncos/NFL championships

Denver Broncos, American professional gridiron football team based in Denver that plays in the National Football League (NFL). The Broncos have won eight American Football Conference (AFC) championships and three Super Bowls (1998, 1999, and 2016).

How many Super Bowls did John Elway win?

two Super Bowl championships
John Elway, (born June 28, 1960, Port Angeles, Washington, U.S.), American collegiate and professional gridiron football player who is considered one of the greatest quarterbacks of all time. He led the Denver Broncos of the National Football League (NFL) to two Super Bowl championships (1998 and 1999).

What was the score of the Super Bowl for the Denver Broncos?

However, the Broncos lost to the Seattle Seahawks in Super Bowl XLVIII by a score of 43–8, the Broncos’ first Super Bowl berth since winning back-to-back Super Bowls in 1997 and 1998.

When was the last time the Denver Broncos were in the playoffs?

No, the Denver Broncos have been known by that name since 1966. When was the last time the Broncos were in the playoffs? The Denver Broncos last made the playoffs in 2015, when they won the Super Bowl. They’ve been in the playoffs a total of 22 times in their 55 seasons. When was the last time the Broncos missed the playoffs?

Who was the starting quarterback for the Denver Broncos?

The Broncos have had several memorable matchups with the Chiefs, particularly during the years in which John Elway was the Broncos’ starting quarterback (1983–98). The Broncos defeated the Chiefs at Arrowhead Stadium in the divisional round of the 1997 NFL playoffs , en route to their first Super Bowl victory.

How many times did Denver Broncos turn the ball over?

The Broncos turned over the ball eight times in the game as starting quarterback Craig Morton and later Norris Weese were harassed all game long by the “Doomsday Defense.” Nine years later, under head coach Dan Reeves and Elway, the Broncos reached the Super Bowl three times in four years and things got worse every time.

Back To Top