How many Super Bowls have the San Francisco 49ers played in?

How many Super Bowls have the San Francisco 49ers played in?

7 Super Bowls
They’ve played in 7 Super Bowls total which is ranked 3rd all-time in the NFL. They have been division champions 20 times between 1970 and 2019, making them one of the most successful teams in NFL history.

Who played for the 49ers in 1994?


Pos Player Drafted (tm/rnd/yr)
QB Steve Young*+ Tampa Bay Buccaneers / 1st / 1st pick / 1984 Supp
RB Ricky Watters* San Francisco 49ers / 2nd / 45th pick / 1991
FB William Floyd San Francisco 49ers / 1st / 28th pick / 1994
WR Jerry Rice*+ San Francisco 49ers / 1st / 16th pick / 1985

When did SF host the Super Bowl?

The South Florida/Miami area has previously hosted the event 10 times (tied for most with New Orleans), with the most recent one being Super Bowl XLIV in 2010. The San Francisco Bay Area last hosted in 1985 (Super Bowl XIX), held at Stanford Stadium in Stanford, California, won by the home team 49ers.

Who won Superbowl in 1994?

Dallas Cowboys
Super Bowl XXVIII/Champion

What is the largest margin of victory in the Super Bowl?

San Francisco’s 55 points were the most ever scored by one team, and their 45-point margin of victory was the largest ever.

What years did the 49ers win the Super Bowl?

199549-26 – Los Angeles Chargers
199055-10 – Denver Broncos198920-16 – Cincinnati Bengals198538-16 – Miami Dolphins198226-21 – Cincinnati Bengals
San Francisco 49ers/NFL championships

Who is the only QB to throw 6 touchdown passes in a Super Bowl?

Steve Young
Montana’s successor, Steve Young, currently holds the record with an astonishing six TD passes in Super Bowl XXIX.

Who won the 30 Super Bowl?

Super Bowl XXX/Champion

The Cowboys defeated the Steelers by the score of 27–17. The game was played on January 28, 1996, at Sun Devil Stadium in Tempe, Arizona, the first time the Super Bowl was played in the Phoenix metropolitan area.

What was the biggest blowout in NFL history?

American football (NFL). In 1940, the Chicago Bears beat the Washington Redskins 73–0 in the league’s championship game.

Back To Top