Who were the last 5 New Jersey governors?

Who were the last 5 New Jersey governors?

Phil Murphy. 2018 –

  • Chris Christie. 2010 – 2018.
  • Jon S. Corzine. 2006 – 2010.
  • Richard J. Codey. 2002, 2004 – 2006.
  • James E. McGreevey. 2002 – 2004.
  • John O. Bennett. 2002.
  • Donald T. DiFrancesco. 2001 – 2002.
  • Christine Todd Whitman. 1994 – 2001.
  • Who was the 34th governor of New Jersey?


    No. Governor Party
    34 Woodrow Wilson Democratic
    James Fairman Fielder Democratic
    Leon R. Taylor Democratic
    35 James Fairman Fielder Democratic

    Who were the NJ governors?

    Phil Murphy (Democratic Party)Since 2018
    New Jersey/Governor

    When did Phil Murphy become governor?

    Phil Murphy became the 56th Governor of New Jersey in 2018.

    Is there a term limit for NJ Governor?

    The governor serves a four-year term. The governor may serve any number of terms, but he or she cannot serve more than two terms in a row.

    How old do you have to be a governor in NJ?

    State government

    State Governor Lower House
    New Jersey 30 21
    New Mexico 30 21
    New York 30 18
    North Carolina 30 21

    How many terms can a governor serve in NJ?

    How much does NJ governor make?

    Governor of New Jersey
    Formation August 31, 1776
    Deputy Lieutenant Governor of New Jersey
    Salary $175,000
    Website Official website

    What are the requirements to be the governor of NJ?

    Executive Branch

    • at least 30 years old,
    • a U.S. citizen for at least 20 years, and.
    • a New Jersey resident for seven years prior to the election.

    What is the New Jersey governor’s name?

    The first Governor of New Jersey was William Livingston , who served from August 31, 1776, to July 25, 1790. The current governor is Phil Murphy, a Democrat who assumed office on January 16, 2018.

    Who was the Governor of New Jersey in 1787?

    The first governor of New Jersey was William Livingston who served as governor from 1776 until he died in 1790. Before his election to governor, he was elected to serve as a delegate to the Continental Congress . In 1787 he led the New Jersey Delegation to the Constitutional Convention in Philadelphia.

    Who is the Governor of NJ?

    The current Governor of New Jersey is Phil Murphy

    What is the state government of New Jersey?

    The government of the State of New Jersey is separated into three distinct branches: legislative, executive, and judicial. The powers of the state are vested by the Constitution of New Jersey , enacted in 1947, in a bicameral state legislature (consisting of the General Assembly and Senate ), the Governor,…

    Back To Top