How many trophies did Man Utd win in 2008?

How many trophies did Man Utd win in 2008?

seven trophies
United’s title triumph of 2008/09 was achieved despite a slow start to the campaign and the rigours of fighting for seven trophies (the Club World Cup, Champions League, Premier League, FA Cup, League Cup, UEFA Super Cup and Community Shield).

How many major trophies have Man Utd won?

66 major titles
And so, if Community Shield titles are to count in the trophy haul, Man Utd have won 66 major titles to Liverpool’s 62, sealing their status as the most successful side in England.

Who is better United or Chelsea?

Chelsea have won one of our past eight meetings with Man Utd in all competitions. Our last two wins against them were both at Wembley in the FA Cup – the semi-final in 2020 and final in 2018. Manchester United are unbeaten in their past six Premier League matches against Chelsea (three wins, three draws).

Who’s better Chelsea or Man U?

Is Manchester United better than Chelsea? Currently Chelsea has a better 1vs1 performance index with 359. Manchester United has 11 goals and Chelsea has a total of 9 goals. Our opinion is that currently Chelsea would win the match.

How many trophies have Manchester United won since 2004?

How many Manchester United trophies since 2004? Since 2004, Man Utd have won 20 trophies, including the Premier League five times, Champions League one time, the UEFA Europa League once, FA Cup two times, the Football League Cup four times, the FA Community Shield six times, and the FIFA Club World Cup once. « Man City club honours

How many Premier League titles does Manchester United have?

The club currently holds the record for the most Premier League titles with 13, and the highest number of English top-flight titles with 20.

What are the greatest moments in Manchester United history?

The Old Trafford side have dominated large periods of the Premier League era, as well as winning numerous FA Cups and European trophies Cantona’s collar, Rooney’s Derby-day bicycle kick and Beckham’s halfway line effort. If a ‘Premier League: Greatest Moments’ list were to be compiled, no club would feature more than Manchester United.

Who are the Manchester United players that have won the World Cup?

The following players have won the FIFA World Cup while playing for Manchester United: 1 Bobby Charlton ( England 1966) 2 Nobby Stiles ( England 1966) 3 John Connelly ( England 1966) 4 Paul Pogba ( Russia 2018)

Back To Top