What are the 12 story archetypes?

What are the 12 story archetypes?

There are twelve brand archetypes: The Innocent, Everyman, Hero, Outlaw, Explorer, Creator, Ruler, Magician, Lover, Caregiver, Jester, and Sage.

What are the 24 archetypes?

Here are the primary Jungian archetypes, all of which Jung addresses in Archetypes and the Collective Unconscious:

  • The Self. The Anima. The Animus.
  • The Tyrant. The Sadist. The Detached Manipulator.
  • The High Chair Tyrant. The Grandstander Bully. The Know-it-all Trickster.
  • The Innocent. The Orphan. The Hero.
  • Addict. Advocate.
  • Zeus. Hera.

What are Jung’s 12 archetypes?

Twelve archetypes have been proposed for use with branding: Sage, Innocent, Explorer, Ruler, Creator, Caregiver, Magician, Hero, Outlaw, Lover, Jester, and Regular Person.

What are the most common archetypes?

Here are the 12 common character archetypes, as well as examples of archetype in famous works of literature and film.

  • The Lover.
  • The Hero.
  • The Magician.
  • The Outlaw.
  • The Explorer.
  • The Sage.
  • The Innocent.
  • The Creator.

What are shadow qualities?

In analytical psychology, the shadow (also known as id, shadow aspect, or shadow archetype) is either an unconscious aspect of the personality that the conscious ego does not identify in itself, or the entirety of the unconscious, i.e., everything of which a person is not fully conscious.

What is the purpose of archetypes?

Why are archetypes important in literature? Archetypes allow the reader or audience to connect certain parts of themselves with the characters, which can help them to become more invested in the story. This experience can help readers to see parts of themselves that maybe they hadn’t considered before.

What are the archetypes of the Emperor Tarot?

The Emperor seeks to bring order to chaos and to create boundaries around wild forms. He is ruled by Mars and the sign Aries which means that he takes charge and control of the situations around him. His strong, masculine energy is nicely offset by the untamed and feminine energy of the Empress.

What are the 12 Archetypes of a character?

12 Common Character Archetypes 1. The Warrior 2. The Child 3. The Orphan 4. The Creator 5. The Caregiver 6. The Mentor/Sage 7. The Joker 8. The Magician 9. The Ruler 10. The Rebel 11. The Lover 12. The Seductress

Which is the best definition of an archetype?

In storytelling, an archetype is a character who represents a specific set of universal, recognizable behaviors. Carl Jung, one of the forefathers of psychoanalysis, suggested that they are part of the human collective unconscious. He believed that these recurring figures are part of the mythmaking fabric…

How does the Emperor relate to the Empress?

The Emperor brings structure and organization to the Empress’s wild and creative nature. They rule together as a divine pair although neither one of them really needs the other necessarily. They do however bring a balance to each other’s energy so together, they encompass and create all of creation.


Back To Top