What countries border 3 oceans?

What countries border 3 oceans?

Asia and North America are the only continents that historically border three oceans while Russia and Canada are the only countries that border three oceans. Both countries border the Pacific, Atlantic, and Arctic oceans.

Does Argentina Border Pacific Ocean?

The southern end of Argentina touches both the Pacific Ocean and the Atlantic Ocean. The coasts of Argentina are only on the Atlantic Ocean side of South America.

What countries border the south Pacific Ocean?

Countries bordering the Pacific Ocean

  • Australia.
  • Canada.
  • China.
  • Japan.
  • Mexico.
  • Russia.
  • Singapore.
  • South Korea.

Which country borders both the Atlantic and Pacific oceans?

Examples of countries that border both the Atlantic and Pacific include Chile, Mexico, and Guatemala.

Which countries have 2 oceans?


Continent Country Oceans
North America Costa Rica 2
North America & South America Panama 2
South America Colombia 2
South America Chile 2 or 3

What separates Asia from Africa?

Isthmus of Suez
The Isthmus of Suez unites Asia with Africa, and it is generally agreed that the Suez Canal forms the border between them.

Which ocean is the saltiest in the world?

the Atlantic Ocean
Of the five ocean basins, the Atlantic Ocean is the saltiest. On average, there is a distinct decrease of salinity near the equator and at both poles, although for different reasons.

What countries have 2 oceans?

What is the world’s warmest ocean?

the Pacific Ocean
The waters of the Pacific Ocean comprise the world’s largest heat reservoir, by far, and it is the warmest ocean, overall, of the world’s five oceans.

Which country has the largest ocean in the world?


Country The World Factbook
Rank km
World 356,000
Canada 1 202,080
Norway 2 83,281

What kind of ocean does Argentina border on?

Argentina borders on three oceans if the Drake Passage and Straits of Magellan is counted as part of the Southern Ocean, but only on one if it is considered part of the South Pacific and the South Atlantic.

Which is the closest country to Argentina in South America?

The geography of Argentina describes the geographic features of Argentina, a country located in Southern South America. Bordered by the Andes in the west and the South Atlantic Ocean to the east, neighboring countries are Chile to the west, Bolivia and Paraguay to the north, and Brazil and Uruguay to the northeast.

Which is part of Colombia border the Pacific Ocean?

Colombia’s coastline with the Pacific Ocean is situated on the western side of the country. The South American country is also considered to border the Atlantic Ocean since it borders one of its main marginal seas, the Caribbean Sea.

Where does Guatemala border the Pacific and Atlantic Oceans?

Guatemala has a coastline on the Pacific Ocean, which is situated on the southern edge of the country. Located in Central America, Guatemala also borders the Caribbean Sea, a marginal sea of the Atlantic Ocean, which is located on the northeastern edge of the country.

Back To Top