What was the voter turnout in Delhi 2019?

What was the voter turnout in Delhi 2019?

Voters turnout was recorded at 62.82%, a decline of 4.65% from the previous assembly election in Delhi but 2.2% more than the 2019 Indian general election in Delhi. The term of the assembly elected in 2015 expired on 22 February 2020.

Which is the leading party in Delhi 2019?

According to the AC Nielsen poll conducted for ABP News, the AAP is likely to secure 26% of the votes, as compared with the 15% predicated earlier. The BJP will be the leading party at 34%, but that is not going to be enough to form the government. The biggest loser will be the INC, which will see its vote share slip to a dismal 27%.

Which is the single largest party in Delhi Legislative Assembly?

The Aam Aadmi Party secured an absolute majority in the assembly, winning 67 of the 70 seats. In the 2013 Delhi state elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party (along with its pre-poll ally Shiromani Akali Dal) emerged as the single-largest party, winning 32 out of the 70 seats.

Who was the Prime Minister of Delhi in 2015?

On 10 January 2015, Prime Minister Narendra Modi started the BJP’s campaign for the Delhi assembly polls by holding an Abhinandan rally at the Ramlila Maidan.

Which is the winning party in Delhi 2019?

On 23 May 2019 as the results stated, BJP swept Delhi by winning all the 7 seats, with its candidates bragging more than 50% votes in their constituencies.

How many seats did Aam Aadmi Party win in Delhi?

The Aam Aadmi Party has won the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 by securing 62 seats out of 70 i. e. 5 less than the previous election. BJP had a gain of 5 seats than previous having won 8 seats in the Delhi Election Result 2020.

Who are the candidates in Delhi Lok Sabha 2019?

The prominent parties to participate in the election were AAP, BJP, and INC. Some of the key candidates for the Lok Sabha election 2019 from Delhi were Manoj Tiwari, Harsh Vardhan, and Meenakshi Lekhi relative to BJP; Sheila Dikshit, Ajay Maken, and Vijender Singh from INC; Pankaj Gupta, Dilip Pandey, and Raghav Chadha from AAP.

How many constituencies are there in Delhi Legislative Assembly?

Delhi is a state in India having a Legislative Assembly and it is also a union territory. There are seventy constituencies in the Delhi Legislative Assembly. In the Delhi Election 2020, about 1.46 Crore eligible voters decided the fate of the candidates.

Back To Top