How many CEUs do Arkansas nurses need?
15 contact hours
Arkansas Nursing CE Requirements RNs: 15 contact hours every two years, or certification or recertification during the renewal period by a national certifying body, or completion of a recognized academic course in nursing or a related field.
How many CEUs do I need to renew my nursing license in NC?
Requirements specific to Nurses in North Carolina RNs and LPNs are required to complete 30 hours of CE to renew a license.
How many CEUs do I need to renew my nursing license in Massachusetts?
To renew your nursing license, The Board of Registration in Nursing requires all licensed nurses in Massachusetts to complete 15 contact hours (CH). View all CE in nursing regulations in 244 CMR 5.00: Continuing Education.
How many CEUs do you need for ACLS?
ACLS certification course is approved for 8 CEU/CME contact hours; ACLS recertification course is approved for 4 CEU/CME contact hours.
What happens if you let your RN license expire?
Once a license expires, you cannot request inactive status. Volunteering or working with an expired RN license is prohibited by law. The same goes for inactive licenses. You can check the status of your license online or by calling the state board of nursing.
How many CEUS do you need for nursing license?
RNs are required to complete 30 hours of approved CE within the 24 months immediately preceding expiration of license. LPNs are required to complete 30 hours of approved CE within the 24 months immediately preceding expiration of license.
Is there continuing education for Nursing in Arkansas?
The Arkansas State Board of Nursing offers different avenues for continuing education. Select one of the links below for a complete listing of all options that are offered. For questions regarding continuing education information, refer to the Frequently Asked Questions above.
How to contact the Arkansas Board of Nursing?
To contact us, please email the Arkansas Board of Nursing. Catch up with us on social media!
How to renew your nursing license in Arkansas?
To renew your license you must have completed twenty (20) contact hours of nursing continuing education within the past two years and complete a Board approved refresher course or an employer competency orientation program. You must obtain a temporary permit to practice while taking the refresher course or competency orientation program.
What kind of continuing education do advanced practice registered nurses need?
For each renewal, advanced practice registered nurses with prescriptive authority must complete an additional five contact hours of pharmacotheraputics related to their specialty certification. Additional Advance Practice Registered Nurse continuing education information is located under the ASBN-APRN link to the left.