What teams were in the 2010 World Cup?

What teams were in the 2010 World Cup?

2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™

  • Algeria.
  • Argentina.
  • Australia.
  • Brazil.
  • Cameroon.
  • Chile.
  • Côte d’Ivoire.
  • Denmark.

Who qualified for the 2010 World Cup?

Qualified teams

Team Qualified as Qualification date
South Korea AFC Fourth Round Group B Winners 6 June 2009
Netherlands UEFA Group 9 Winners 6 June 2009
North Korea AFC Fourth Round Group B Runners-Up 17 June 2009
Brazil CONMEBOL Winners 5 September 2009

Which country won the World Cup 2010?

European champions Spain beat Cristiano Ronaldo’s Portugal in the second round and Paraguay in the quarter-finals, both 1-0…

Who were the only unbeaten team at the 2010 World Cup?

New Zealand
New Zealand ended up being the only unbeaten team at the finals, thanks in part to Spain’s defeat to Switzerland in their Group H game. Italy, placed last, making it the first time since 1974 that the Italians did not advance beyond the first round.

Which two teams reached the finals in 2010?

With both the Netherlands and Spain attempting to win their first FIFA World Cup, the 2010 final became the sixth final to be contested between non-former champions after 1930, 1934, 1954, 1958 and 1978….Road to the final.

Netherlands Brazil
Round Quarter-finals
Spain Paraguay

Who has the most dribbles in 2010 World Cup?

@SergioRamos completed a South Africa 2010-high 31 dribbles. He was followed by Lukas Podolski (27), Andres Iniesta (26), Lionel Messi, David Villa (both 25) and Arjen Robben (24).

Who won 2010 t20 World Cup?

England cricket team
2010 ICC World Twenty20/Champion

Who won FIFA 2006?

Italy national football team
2006 FIFA World Cup/Champion

Which team has never been defeated by Brazil?

In fact, Norway is the only team in the world who has played Brazil and never lost, winning two matches and drawing on two other occasions.

What is the longest unbeaten run in international football?

Italy have set a new world record for longest international unbeaten run after a 0-0 draw against Switzerland on Sunday took them to 36 matches without defeat, eclipsing the previous mark shared by Brazil and Spain.

Did Spain ever won the World Cup?

Spanish players celebrate with the trophy after the ceremony following the 2010 FIFA World Cup between the Netherlands and Spain on July 11, 2010 at Soccer City stadium in Soweto, South Africa. In an intense overtime match, Spain prevailed over the Netherlands to win their first World Cup 1-0.

Who is the highest goal scorer in 2010?

Thomas Mueller
Below we give a chart containing all the 2010 World Cup goal scorers….World Cup Top Goal Scorers – Thomas Mueller Wins The Golden Shoe.

Rank 1
Name Thomas Mueller
Country GER
Club Bayern Munich
Goals (Pens) 5 (0)

Where was the 2010 FIFA World Cup held?

The 2010 FIFA World Cup was an international football tournament held in South Africa from 11 June until 11 July 2010.

Who are the players in the 2010 World Cup?

Number of caps, players’ club teams and players’ age as of 11 June 2010, the tournament’s opening day. For the first time in World Cup history, all teams had at least one player from a European club ( North Korea being the only team with just one, Hong Yong-jo ).

Who are the countries that bid for the 2010 World Cup?

Five African nations placed bids to host the 2010 World Cup: Egypt, Morocco, South Africa and a joint bid from Libya and Tunisia. Following the decision of the FIFA Executive Committee not to allow co-hosted tournaments, Tunisia withdrew from the bidding process.

Who was the undefeated team in the 2010 World Cup?

New Zealand, with their three draws, were the only undefeated team in the tournament, but they were also eliminated in the first round. Africa was chosen as the host for the 2010 World Cup as part of a short-lived rotation policy, abandoned in 2007, to rotate the event among football confederations.

Back To Top