Who are the members of the Hertfordshire Mavericks netball team?

Who are the members of the Hertfordshire Mavericks netball team?

In 2009–10 the team was renamed Hertfordshire Mavericks. During this era they were also referred to as University of Hertfordshire Mavericks. In 2011, with a team featuring Louisa Brownfield, Layla Guscoth and Lindsay Keable, Mavericks’ won their second Netball Superleague title after defeating Surrey Storm by 57–46 in the Grand Final.

When did the Saracens netball team get formed?

The Saracens Mavericks (originally called the Hertfordshire Mavericks) was formed in 2005 in partnership with England Netball as one of the franchise teams in the Netball Superleague.

Where do the Essex Mavericks play their home games?

Mavericks play their home games at the Herts Sports Village at the University of Hertfordshire. During the 2019 Netball Superleague season, Mavericks also played home games at the Essex Sport Arena at the University of Essex and at the Marshall Arena.

Who was the coach of the Saracens Mavericks?

Maggie Jackson was the head coach when Mavericks were Netball Superleague champions in both 2007–08 and 2011. In addition to been named head coach, both Robyn Broughton and Kathryn Ratnapala were given the role of Director of Netball.

When did the Saracens Mavericks change their name?

In September 2017, it was announced that this partnership would be extended for a further three years, and that the Mavericks would change name to the benecosMavericks. In January 2019 the team announced a partnership with rugby club Saracens F.C., resulting in the team being renamed from benecosMaverics to the Saracens Mavericks.

When did the Saracens Mavericks join the Netball League?

Mavericks were originally established in 2005 as the Netball Superleague franchise for the East of England. Together with Brunel Hurricanes, Celtic Dragons, Leeds Carnegie, Loughborough Lightning, Northern Thunder, Team Bath and Team Northumbria, the Mavericks were founder members of the league.


Back To Top