Who won the Kabaddi World Cup 2015?

Who won the Kabaddi World Cup 2015?

India retained the winning title defeating New Zealand in the finals.

Who won the 2014 Kabaddi World Cup?

2014 Kabaddi World Cup (Circle style)

Tournament information
Champions India
Runner-up Pakistan
Tournament statistics
Matches played 29

Who won the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup?

India defeated Iran in the final to win the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup.

Who is the winner of Kabaddi World Cup 2018?

Men’s Kabaddi World cup Winners Winners List by Year 2004-2020.

Year Host Winner
2014 Sri Mukhtar Sahib India
2016 Ahmadabad India
2018 Australian Australian
2020 Pakistan Pakistan

Which country won the kabaddi?

2016 Kabaddi World Cup (Standard style)

Tournament information
Champions India (3rd title)
1st runners-up Iran
2nd runners-up South Korea Thailand
Tournament statistics

Is kabaddi played in Olympics?

Kabaddi was never introduced into the Olympics, although it did feature as a demonstration sport at the 1936 Berlin Games. If it was part of the Tokyo Olympics, India would have undoubtedly been one of the favorites.

Who is the father of Kabaddi?

Janardan Singh Gehlot, founding president of the International Kabaddi Association and AKFI President for 28 years, passed away yesterday at the age of 77.

What is the old name of Kabaddi?

The game is known by numerous names in different parts of the Indian subcontinent, such as: kabaddi or chedugudu in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana; kabaddi in Maharashtra, Karnataka and Kerala; kabadi or ha-du-du in Bangladesh; bhavatik in Maldives, kauddi or kabaddi in the Punjab region; hu-tu-tu in Western India, hu-do …

Which country is best at kabaddi?

The Kabaddi World Cup, is an indoor international Kabaddi competition conducted by the International Kabaddi Federation (IKF) in a standard style, contested by men’s and women’s national teams….Current LITS rankings.

Rank Team Points
1 India 865
2 South Korea 473
3 Kenya 327
4 Iraq 105
Back To Top