How many district are there in Senapati?

How many district are there in Senapati?

16 districts
Senapati is of the 16 districts of Manipur state in India….

Senapati district
Country India
State Manipur
Headquarters Senapati (Tahamzam)
Tehsils 1. Purul, 2. Paomata, 3. Mao-Maram,

How many tribes are there in Senapati?

There are five main Naga tribes in Senapati district – Mao, Maram, Poumai, Zeliang and Thangkul.

How many villages are there in Senapati?

Sub-division-wise List

Sl No Sub-division Total Villages
3 Purul 27
4 Sadar Hills East 229
5 Sadar Hills West 139
6 Saitu-Gamphazol 178

Who is the DC of Senapati?

District Administration

Name Designation Address
Mahesh Hiralal Chaudhari, IAS Deputy Commissioner & District Magistrate Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Senapati
Adahrii Maheo, MCS ADM Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Senapati

What is the duty of Senapati?

It was a hereditary title of nobility used in the Maratha Empire. During wartime, a Sardar Senapati or Sarsenapati (also colloquially termed Sarnaubat) functioned as the Commander-in-Chief of all Maratha forces, coordinating the commands of the various Sardars in battle.

What are the 16 districts of Manipur?


Districts hideSubdivisions
Bishnupur Nambol, Moirang, Bishnupur
Thoubal Thoubal, Lilong
Imphal East Porompat, Keirao Bitra, Sawombung
Imphal West Lamshang, Patsoi, Lamphelpat, Wangoi

How many blocks are there in Manipur?

IMPHAL,18th Aug: The government has increased the number of blocks under rural development and panchayati raj department from 41 to 70 by adding 29 new blocks.

Where is Mao hill station?

Mao is a lovely hill station on the Manipur-Nagaland border, around 44 km from Senapati. Home to the Mao tribe of Nagaland, this hill station is also considered as the ‘Gateway to Manipur’.

Who is the current governor of Manipur?

List of governors of Manipur

Governor of Manipur
Incumbent La. Ganesan since 27 August 2021
Style His Excellency
Residence Raj Bhavan; Imphal
Appointer President of India

How many Autonomous district Council are there in Manipur?

It is one of the six autonomous district councils in Manipur state, and one of twenty five autonomous regions of India. The thadou-kuki are the major inhabitants of kangpokpi district.

Which is the district headquarters of Senapati in Manipur?

Senapati is the district headquarters of Senapati district in the state of Manipur in India . Senapati District is located in the northern part of Manipur bordered by Phek district on the North, Tamenglong District on the West, Imphal East and West District on the South and Ukhrul district on the east.

Which is the 16th district of Manipur?

Senapati is of the 16 districts of Manipur state in India.

Who is the Deputy Commissioner of Senapati district?

There is no Event. Deputy Commissioner & District Magistrate Shri. Mahesh Hiralal Chaudhari, IAS More…

What is the sex ratio of Senapati district?

Senapati has a sex ratio of 939 females for every 1000 males, and a literacy rate of 75%. ^ a b c d e f “District Census 2011”.

Back To Top