What are the Millennium Goals?

What are the Millennium Goals?

The United Nations Millennium Declaration, signed in September 2000, commits world leaders to combat poverty, hunger, disease, illiteracy, environmental degradation, and discrimination against women.

What are the 3 Millennium Development Goals?

Millennium Development Goal 3: Promote gender equality and empower women. FAO recognizes the importance of promoting the full and equitable participation of women and men in efforts to improve food security, reduce poverty, and fuel sustainable rural development.

The Millennium Development Goals are the world’s timely-destined and quantified goals for addressing extreme deficiency in its many aspects, such as poverty, hunger, income, disease, inadequate shelter, and exclusion, while encouraging equality in education, gender, and environmental sustainability.

What were the goals of the Millennium Development?

The Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) were developed as a roadmap for the implementation of the Millennium Declaration. Based on the values and principles agreed upon by Member States in the 2010 Millennium Summit, the MDGs have served as a global framework for collective action to reduce poverty and improve the lives of poor people.

What does Millennium Development Goals mean?

What is Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) 1. Endorse by governments at the United Nations in September 2000. Its aim is to improve human well-being by reducing poverty, reducing child mortality rates, ensuring education for all, tackling gender disparity and ensuring sustainable development and pursuing global partnerships.

Who’s Millennium Development Goals?

The Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) is the end result of the United Nations Millennium Summit in September 2000 focusing on eight development Goals: eradicate extreme poverty and hunger, achieve universal primary education, promote gender equality and empower women, reduce child morality, improve maternal health, combat HIV/AIDS, malaria and

Back To Top