What are the newly created districts in Uganda?

What are the newly created districts in Uganda?

Districts created since 2015

Date effective New district Parent district
1 July 2019 Kazo Kiruhura
Rwampara Mbarara
Kitagwenda Kamwenge
Madi-Okollo Arua

What are the 2 new districts of Telangana?

Two new districts, Mulugu and Narayanpet were created on 17 February 2019, taking the total number of districts to 33.

Which is the biggest district in Uganda?

Guide to Cities in Uganda

City District Population
1. Kampala Kampala 1,507,080
2. Nansana Wakiso 365,124
3. Kira Town Wakiso 317,157
4. Ssabagabo Wakiso 283,272

What is the smallest district in Uganda?

Kampala is the smallest district in Uganda and yet carries the biggest population.

How many cities are in Uganda today?

In May 2019, the Cabinet of Uganda approved the creation of 15 cities, in a phased manner, over the course of the next one to three years, as illustrated in the table below. The 7 of the 15 cities started operations on 1 July 2020 as approved by the Parliament of Uganda.

Is Fort Portal a district in Uganda?

Fort Portal is a designated “Tourism city of Uganda“, located in the Western Region of the country. It is the seat of both Kabarole District and the Toro Kingdom.

What is the old name of Medak?

Medak was originally known as Methukudurgam which subsequently changed into Methuku due to the growth of fine and coarse rice in this area. Medak district became part of the Kakatiya Kingdom to the Bahmani Kingdom and later the Golconda Kingdom.

What is the cleanest city in Uganda?

Fort Portal municipality
Fort Portal municipality at the foot of Rwenzori Mountains is currently known to the cleanest town in Uganda and a gateway to various national parks including Kibale, Semuliki, Queen Elizabeth, Bwindi Impenetrable, Rwenzori and Toro-Semuliki Wildlife reserves.

Which is the cleanest town in Uganda?

How many districts are there in Telangana state?

There are ten districts in Telangana now. Geographically, it is a part of Deccan plateau. The total area of the state is 114,840 square kilometers. There are 17 Lok Sabha constituencies and 119 assembly constituencies.

When did Telangana come into existence as a state?

Telangana, which came into existence on June 2, 2014 as the 29th State of India, started out with 10 districts. The reorganisation of districts has been taken up for better administration.

Who is the Chief Minister of Telangana state?

The new districts are beginning functioning from Dasara this year. CM announced of new districts: An announcement on the creation of new districts is expected to be made by Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao on June 2 on the occasion of Telangana Formation Day.

How many revenue divisions have been created in Telangana?

So, 21 new districts have been carved out from the existing ones in Telangana this year. 125 new mandals were created in addition to present 438 mandals is also under active consideration and 25 new revenue divisions were created in the state. Accordingly, one revenue divisional officer (RDO) will be available for eight to ten mandals.

Back To Top