What Star Wars was before the force awakens?

What Star Wars was before the force awakens?

A New Hope (1977), The Empire Strikes Back (1980), Return of the Jedi (1983), The Phantom Menace (1999), Attack of the Clones (2002), Revenge of the Sith (2005), The Force Awakens (2015), Rogue One (2016), The Last Jedi (2017), and Solo (2018) and then, The Rise of Skywalker (2019).

What happened to the republic before the force awakens?

For millennia,the galaxy had been governed by the Galactic Republic. Centered on the capital world of Coruscant, the Old Republic fell and was replaced by the modern Galactic Republic, which was ruled by the Galactic Senate, which in turn was led by an elected Supreme Chancellor.

How many years after Order 66 is the Mandalorian?

The Mandalorian takes place in 9 ABY – nine years after A New Hope and, interestingly, five years after the Emperor’s defeat in Return of the Jedi.

What is the plot of The Force Awakens?

Here’s what Galactic News One has to say about the plot of The Force Awakens, “The film is dystopian and darker than Empire. Some 30-40 years have passed since Return of the Jedi, and the Empire and New Republic have been locked in a war of attrition. Everyone is languishing and sick of the war.

Who are the characters in Star Wars The Force Awakens?

Star Wars: The Force Awakens introduces (from top) Adam Driver as the dark warrior Kylo Ren, Daisy Ridley as the scavenger Rey, John Boyega as the reformed stormtrooper Finn, and Oscar Isaac as X-wing fighter pilot Poe Dameron .

What is The Force Awakens?

Star Wars: The Force Awakens (also known as Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens) is a 2015 American epic space-opera film produced, co-written and directed by J. J. Abrams.

Who is Star Wars The Force Awakens?

“The Force Awakens” stars Daisy Ridley and John Boyega in the key roles as Rey and Finn along with original “Star Wars” stars Harrison Ford as Han Solo, Mark Hamill as Luke Skywalker and Carrie Fisher as General Leia .

Back To Top