Who did David Ige run against?

Who did David Ige run against?

2018 Hawaii gubernatorial election

Nominee David Ige Andria Tupola
Party Democratic Republican
Running mate Josh Green Marissa Kerns
Popular vote 244,934 131,719
Percentage 62.7% 33.7%

How long is governor Ige’s term?

Governor of Hawaii

Governor of Hawaii Hawaiian: Ke Kiaʻaina o Hawaiʻi
Standard of the Governor
Incumbent David Ige since December 1, 2014
Residence Washington Place
Term length Four years, renewable once

Who is the next governor of Hawaii?

Governor and Lieutenant Governor – 4 year term

Jurisdiction Incumbent Next Election
State of Hawaii (D) David Y. Ige 2022
State of Hawaii (D) Josh Green 2022

What nationality is IgE?

Dan Ige/Nationality

Does Hawaii have a governor?

Governor David Y. Ige was sworn in as the eighth governor of the State of Hawai’i on December 1, 2014. Governor Ige is focused on improving the lives of Hawaiʻi’s people and making the islands a place future generations choose to call home.

How many Americans voted 2006?

Overall, 96 million people voted in 2006, a turnout increase of about 7 million peo- ple since 2002. During this same 4-year period, the voting-age citizen population in the United States increased by roughly 8 million people.

Who is the Governor of Hawaii in 2022?

The 2022 Hawaii gubernatorial election will take place on November 8, 2022, to elect the Governor of Hawaii. Incumbent Democratic Governor David Ige is term-limited for a third term.

Who was the Governor of Idaho in 2006?

Jim Risch (Idaho) Governor Jim Risch was elected Lieutenant Governor in 2002; in May 2006, he succeeded to the governorship when his predecessor, Dirk Kempthorne, resigned to become United States Secretary of the Interior. Before Kempthorne’s appointment, Risch, a former Ada County District Attorney and state Senator,…

Who was the Governor of Guam in 2006?

Voters in the United States territories of Guam (then-Republican) and the United States Virgin Islands (then-Democratic, but term-limited) also chose their governors and voters elected a new mayor for the District of Columbia, the District’s chief executive.

Who was the Governor of Alaska in 2006?

In the primary held on August 22, Palin won the Republican nomination for governor with 51.1% of the vote, Binkley received 29.6%, and Murkowski received just 18.9% of the vote. Knowles won the Democratic nomination with 68.6% of the vote; state representative Eric Croft, who received 23.1% of the vote, was his nearest competitor.

Back To Top