Who won US Open 2014 tennis?

Who won US Open 2014 tennis?

Emma Raducanu
In the first US Open final between two unseeded players, 18-year-old Emma Raducanu took home her first Grand Slam championship when she defeated 19-year-old Leylah Fernandez in straight sets, 6-4, 6-3.

Who won 2013 US Open men’s final?

Rafael Nadal
Rafael Nadal defeated Novak Djokovic in the final 6–2, 3–6, 6–4, 6–1 to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2013 US Open. It was Nadal’s second US Open title and 13th Grand Slam title overall, moving him to third place on the all time men’s singles major titles list, past Roy Emerson.

Who won US Open 2015?

Novak Djokovic
Novak Djokovic defeated Roger Federer in the final, 6–4, 5–7, 6–4, 6–4 to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2015 US Open.

Who won US Open 2011?

Novak Djokovic defeated defending champion Rafael Nadal in the final 6–2, 6–4, 6–7, 6–1 to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2011 US Open. Djokovic claimed his first US Open title, his third major of the year, and his fourth major overall.

Who won the 2013 US Open?

Justin Rose
The 2013 United States Open Championship was the 113th U.S. Open, held June 13–16 at the East Course of Merion Golf Club in Ardmore, Pennsylvania, west of Philadelphia. Justin Rose won his first major title, two strokes ahead of runners-up Jason Day and Phil Mickelson.

Who won the 2013 Australian Open?

Two-time defending champion Novak Djokovic successfully defended his title, defeating Andy Murray in the final 6–7, 7–6, 6–3, 6–2 to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2013 Australian Open.

Has a Spaniard ever won the US Open?

Ballesteros won a record 50 European Tour titles….

Seve Ballesteros
Best results in major championships (wins: 5)
Masters Tournament Won: 1980, 1983
PGA Championship 5th: 1984
U.S. Open 3rd: 1987

Who won the Australian Open in 2011?

Novak Djokovic defeated Andy Murray 6–4, 6–2, 6–3 in the final to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2011 Australian Open. It was Djokovic’s second Australian Open title and second Major title overall.

Who was the winner of the 2014 US Open tennis?

Marin Čilić defeated Kei Nishikori in the final 6–3, 6–3, 6–3 to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2014 US Open. Rafael Nadal was the defending champion, but withdrew before the tournament began because of a right wrist injury.

Who are the men’s US Open tennis champions?

Richard Sears, the champion of the first seven editions of the U.S Championships. William Larned was the second man to win seven titles at the event. Tilden won six consecutive titles and seven non- challenge round championships in total, an all-time record. Jimmy Connors won the US Open five times on three different surfaces.

Is the US Open tennis final on TV?

The men’s singles final represented the first time a Grand Slam men’s singles final had not featured a member of the “Big Four” since the 2005 Australian Open. The tournament was scheduled to be broadcast in more than 200 countries around the world. In the United States the tournament was broadcast live on CBS, ESPN, and Tennis Channel.

When was the US Open men’s singles tournament established?

The US Open men’s singles championship is an annual tennis tournament that is part of the US Open and was established in 1881.

Back To Top