What are the team names in the Tour de France?

What are the team names in the Tour de France?

Tour de France 2021 teams and riders

  • Tadej Pogacar (SLO)
  • Mikkel Bjerg (DEN)
  • Rui Costa (POR)
  • Davide Formolo (ITA)
  • Marc Hirschi (SUI)
  • Rafal Majka (POL)
  • Brandon McNulty (USA)
  • Vegard Stake Laengen (NOR)

Who won Tour de France in 2013?

Chris Froome
2013 Tour de France/Winners

How many teams compete in the Tour de France?

There are usually between 20 and 22 teams, with eight riders in each. All of the stages are timed to the finish; the riders’ times are compounded with their previous stage times.

Who rides for Team ineos?

Ineos Grenadiers have revealed their eight-rider Tour de France team without specifically naming any team leaders. Geraint Thomas, Richard Carapaz, Richie Porte and Tao Geoghegan Hart are all confirmed, with support coming from Luke Rowe, Dylan van Baarle, Jonathan Castroviejo, and Michał Kwiatkowski.

How many teams are in the Tour de France?

Teams Twenty-three teams are expected to participate in the 2021 Tour de France. All nineteen UCI WorldTeams are entitled and obliged to enter the race, and they will be joined by four second-tier UCI ProTeams.

What was the Tour de France in 2012?

2012 Tour | 2014 Tour | Tour de France Database | Pre-race press conferences | Teams presentation | Official Startlist | Complete Final 2013 Tour GC |

When does the Tour de France start and end?

The 2013 Tour de France was the 100th edition of the race, one of cycling’s Grand Tours. It started on the island of Corsica on 30 June and finished on the Champs-Élysées in Paris on 21 July. The Tour consisted of twenty-one race stages and covered a total distance of 3,403.5 km (2,115 mi).

Who are the riders in the Tour de France?

Legend No. Starting number worn by the rider during Pos. Position in the general classification Time Deficit to the winner of the general Denotes riders born on or after 1 Januar Denotes the winner of the general classi

Back To Top