Which Italian clubs have won the European Cup?

Which Italian clubs have won the European Cup?

So far, the Italian clubs have won 12 times the Champions League/European Cup (Milan, Internazionale and Juventus), 9 times the Europa League/UEFA Cup (Internazionale, Juventus, Parma and Napoli), 7 times the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup (Milan, Fiorentina, Juventus, Lazio, Parma and Sampdoria), 9 times the UEFA Super Cup ( …

How many Italian teams are in UCL?

Four Italian Clubs
UEFA Champions League: Standings, Qualification Scenarios And Prize Money For The Four Italian Clubs.

Which teams make Europa Cup?

The top four teams in the Premier League qualify for the Champions League, while the FA Cup winners, the Carabao Cup winners and the fifth-placed side in the top flight go into the Europa League.

How many European Cups have Inter Milan won?

Since then, the club has won further 18 league titles, along with seven Coppa Italia and five Supercoppa Italiana. They have also been crowned champions of Europe on three occasions by winning two European Cups back-to-back in 1964 and 1965 and then another in 2010….Inter Milan in European football.

FIFA Club World Cup show 1

Who has won the most league titles in Italy?

Internazionale are the current champions, while Juventus have won a record 36 titles….List of Italian football champions.

Founded 1898
Current champions Internazionale (19th title) (2020–21)
Most championships Juventus (36 titles)
Current: 2021–22 Serie A

What kind of competitions do Italian football clubs play in?

Italian football clubs have entered European association football competitions ( UEFA Champions League /European Cup, UEFA Europa League /UEFA Cup/Inter-Cities Fairs Cup and the now defunct UEFA Intertoto Cup and UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup) since season 1955–56, when Milan took part in European Cup competition.

Who are the winners of the Europa League?

The winners of the 2021–22 UEFA Europa League will automatically qualify for the 2022–23 UEFA Champions League group stage, and also earn the right to play against the winners of the 2021–22 UEFA Champions League in the 2022 UEFA Super Cup .

Who are the only teams to have won all three UEFA Cup competitions?

Juventus, Ajax, Bayern Munich, Chelsea and Manchester United are the only teams to have won all of UEFA’s three main club competitions (European Cup/UEFA Champions League, Cup Winners’ Cup, UEFA Cup/UEFA Europa League).

How many teams qualify for the Europa League?

Associations 6–15 each have one team qualify. As the UEFA Europa Conference League title holders’ berth is not used this season, association 16 have one of their teams promoted from the Europa Conference League to the Europa League, so they also have one team qualify.

Back To Top