Who won Womens Cup in 2015?

Who won Womens Cup in 2015?

United States women’s national soccer team
2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup/Champion

Who won the u20 World Cup 2015?

Serbia national under-20 football team
2015 FIFA U-20 World Cup/Champion

Who won the 2016 Women’s Soccer World Cup?

North Korea
The tournament was held in Papua New Guinea from 13 November to 3 December 2016. This was the first FIFA tournament held in the country. North Korea won their 2nd title in this event by beating France in the final, 3–1.

Which team wins the FIFA U 20 Women’s World Cup for the first time?

The current champion is Japan, which won its first title at the 2018 tournament in France….FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup.

Founded 2002
Number of teams 16 (finals)
Current champions Japan (1st title)
Most successful team(s) Germany United States (3 titles each)

Where was the 2015 FIFA U-20 World Cup held?

The 2015 FIFA U-20 World Cup was the twentieth edition of the FIFA U-20 World Cup since its inception in 1977 as the FIFA World Youth Championship. The competition took place for the first time in New Zealand, the third time on Oceanian soil after Australia staged the 1981 and 1993 editions.

When was the U-20 World Cup final draw?

2. ^ Serbia made their first U-20 World Cup appearance as an independent nation. They were chosen as the descendant of the now-defunct Yugoslavia, which qualified in 1979 and 1987. The final draw was held on 10 February 2015, 17:30 local time, at the SkyCity Grand, Auckland.

Who was the ineligible player in the 2015 World Cup?

In July 2015, it was reported that the New Zealand squad had included an ineligible player, South African Deklan Wynne not having completed the requisite period of residence in New Zealand. The winners and runners-up of each group and the best four third-placed teams advanced to the round of 16.

When did the FIFA World Cup squads come out?

The 24 squads were officially announced by FIFA on 21 May 2015. Each participating national association had to submit a final list of 21 players (three of whom must be goalkeepers) at least 10 days before the tournament started. These players were shortlisted from a provisional list of 35 players, including a minimum of four goalkeepers.


Back To Top