How many teams are there in Champions League T20?

How many teams are there in Champions League T20?

Champions League Twenty20

Countries Worldwide show
Number of teams 12 (group stage) 10 (total) 32 (next)
Current champion Chennai Super Kings (2nd title)
Most successful Chennai Super Kings (2 titles) Mumbai Indians (2 titles)
Most runs Suresh Raina (842)

Which team won CLT20?

Chennai Super Kings2nd title
Champions League Twenty20/Current champions

Who won Champions League in cricket?

Where can I find the Champions League schedule?

You will also find Recent and Upcoming Matches Schedule of T20 Champions League , Live Cricket News, Cricket Series Schedule, Match Stats, Live Match Analysis, Cricket Commentary, Videos, Photos, Expert Blogs, Latest Cricket Discussion, Match highlights of T20 Champions League and Players Profile on one page.

When was the last Champions League Twenty20 tournament?

Owing to poor viewership, lack of audience interest, unstable sponsorships and lack of other necessary factors, the three founding cricket boards announced on 15 July 2015 that the tournament would be scrapped, thus the 2014 Champions League Twenty20 was the last series of the tournament.

How many international players can play in CLT20?

They were allowed to field five international players. That year, Mumbai won the CLT20. Should a player be a part of more than one qualified team, he can play for his “home” team (the team from the country he is eligible to represent in international cricket) without consequence.

When was the first Champions League match played?

The Champions League Twenty20, also referred to as the CLT20, was an annual international Twenty20 Cricket competition played between the top domestic teams from major cricketing nations. The competition was launched in 2008 with the first edition held in October 2009.

Back To Top