Who won CLT20 in 2011?

Who won CLT20 in 2011?

Mumbai Indians

MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai
Toss Mumbai Indians, elected to bat first
Series Nokia Champions League T20
Season 2011/12
Series result Mumbai Indians won the 2011/12 Nokia Champions League T20

In which year Mumbai Indians won CLT20?

Mumbai Indians

Secondary home ground(s) Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai (Capacity: 25,000)
Indian Premier League wins 5
CLT20 wins 2 (2011, 2013)

Which team defeated Mumbai most?

Teams with most wins in IPL

  • Mumbai Indians. 122.
  • Chennai Super Kings. 111.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders. 100.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore. WIN %: 46.08 | MATCHES: 204 | LOSS: 102 | TIED: 3 | NR: 5.
  • Delhi Capitals. WIN %: 43.84 | MATCHES: 203 | LOSS: 107 | TIED: 4 | NR: 3.
  • Punjab Kings.
  • Rajasthan Royals.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Who won the most clt20?

Chennai Super Kings2nd title
Champions League Twenty20/Current champions
This is attributed to better performances by the IPL teams: the final, won by the Chennai Super Kings, drew an all-India rating of 3.30 while matches with the Mumbai Indians had an average rating of 2.11.

How many times Mumbai has won IPL?

Mumbai Indians is the most successful team in league history of IPL, having won five titles….List of Indian Premier League seasons and results.

Countries India
Number of teams 8
Current champion Mumbai Indians
Most successful Mumbai Indians (five titles)
Most runs Virat Kohli (6076)

Who is the owner of RR?

Manoj Badale
Lachlan Murdoch
Rajasthan Royals/Owners

Why did clt20 stopped?

With interest not obviously growing, the Champions League T20 was cancelled in July 2015, just a day after the Indian Supreme Court’s verdict on the IPL betting and spot-fixing scandal announced the suspension of two IPL teams.

Did RCB won clt20?

The competition was launched in 2008 with the first edition held in October 2009….Season summary.

Year 2011 Details
Final Venue MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Winners Mumbai Indians 139 all out (20 overs)
Result Won by 31 runs Scorecard
Runners-up Royal Challengers Bangalore 108 all out (19.2 overs)

Who won the CLT20?

Sundar Raman was the Chief Operating Officer (COO) of the CLT20 as well as the IPL.The Current Champion are Chennai Super Kings winning their second title in 2014 Champions League Twenty20. The tournament was held between September and October for a period of two to three weeks in either India or South Africa.

Back To Top