Does NTTA have payment plans?

Does NTTA have payment plans?

To ensure equitable payment from all toll road users, the NTTA offers the lump sum payment option or an extended payment plan outlined below. Both plans recoup the full amount of tolls due at the 50% higher ZipCash rate.

What happens if you dont pay NTTA?

NTTA will revoke driver license renewals for nonpayment of tolls. roads • A violation citation – Class C misdemeanor • Vehicle impoundment upon proof of repeated violation of the order of prohibition. NTTA will double bill TollTag customers when a license plate doesn’t match what’s on the TollTag account.

Is there a monthly fee for NTTA?

Plus, you have all the convenience of a TollTag, like no monthly bills. The $20 TollTag is designed for motorists who drive toll roads less frequently. If a Starter TollTag customer starts driving toll roads more often, the account will be transitioned to a $40 balance to stay on track with their tolls.

Can you go to jail for toll violations in Texas?

In Texas, a driver’s vehicle registration gets blocked for failure to pay toll bills. If you fail to show up in court over the disputed fines or unpaid bill, you could eventually face jail.

Can you go to jail for unpaid tolls in Texas?

If we look at the Texan Law (the parts that aren’t weird), the Texas Department of Transportation can only take you to court over your unpaid tolls. Conviction of this crime leads to fines, and you’ll also have to pay extra court fees. However, failure to show up in court can land you in jail.

Can NTTA block registration?

Why is the NTTA blocking vehicle registrations? The vehicle registration block and other toll enforcement actions are intended to guarantee payment for services rendered and to ensure fairness to the overwhelming majority of drivers who pay for the service, maintenance and safety of the toll roads.

How much is a Texas toll violation?

Legal Action. Under Texas law, someone who fails to pay a toll may be charged with a criminal misdemeanor for toll evasion under Chapter 370.11 of the Texas Transportation Code. If found guilty, the registered owner of the vehicle can face fines of up to $250 per unpaid toll in addition to court administrative fees.

Back To Top