Who is the present Deputy Election Commissioner of India?

Who is the present Deputy Election Commissioner of India?

Shri Anup Chandra Pandey assumed charge as Election Commissioner (EC) of India on 9th June, 2021. Shri Pandey, an officer of Indian Administrative Service of 1984 batch, Uttar Pradesh cadre superannuated as Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh in August 2019.

Who is Election Commissioner of India?

Chief Election Commissioner of India
Incumbent Sushil Chandra since 13 April 2021
Election Commission of India
Nominator Government of India
Appointer President of India

Who is the only lady Election Commissioner of India?

She was the first woman to become Chief Election Commissioner of India. She was succeeded by T. N. Seshan….

V. S. Ramadevi
Chief Election Commissioner of India
In office 26 November 1990 – 12 December 1990
Preceded by R. V. S. Peri Sastri
Succeeded by T. N. Seshan

Who appoints the state election commissioner?

(01)The superintendence, direction and control of the preparation of electoral rolls for, and the conduct of, all elections to the Panchayats shall be vested in a State Election Commission consisting of a State Election Commissioner to be appointed by the Governor.

Who appoints the chief election commissioner of India Class 9?

1) Independent Election Commission In India, elections are conducted by the Election Commission (EC). The Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) is appointed by the President of India.

Who appoints the president in India?

President of India

President of India Bhārat ke Rāṣṭrapati
Appointer Electoral College of India
Term length Five years Renewable
Constituting instrument Constitution of India (Article 52)
Inaugural holder Rajendra Prasad (1950–1962)

Who is the current speaker of Lok Sabha?

Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Speaker of the Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā Adhyakṣa
Incumbent Om Birla since 19 June 2019
Lok Sabha
Style The Hon’ble (formal) Mr. Speaker (informal)
Member of Lok Sabha

Who is the father of election?

Tirunellai Narayana Iyer Seshan (15 December 1932 – 10 November 2019) was an Indian civil servant and bureaucrat who served with the Indian Administrative Service. After serving on various positions in Madras and in various ministries of the Central Government, he served as the 18th Cabinet Secretary of India in 1989.

Which finger is used for voting?

A mark of election ink over one of the fingers is a mark of democratic values in India. Indelible election ink is used during elections in India and abroad to prevent duplication of voting. Usually, it is used over the left index fingernail and cuticle.

Back To Top