In which city was 102nd Indian Science Congress held 2015?

In which city was 102nd Indian Science Congress held 2015?

102nd Indian Science Congress, Mumbai from 3-7 January 2015.

Who inaugurated the 102nd Indian Science Congress at Mysore?

Manmohan Singh
It saw the participation of more than 15000 delegates, which included 500 foreign scientists and 20 Nobel laureates. It was inaugurated by the incumbent Prime Minister of India, Manmohan Singh.

Where is 107 Indian Science Congress?

India’s largest annual gathering of scientific luminaries from countries across the world, the 107th session of Indian Science Congress, will be held from January 3 to 7, 2020 at University of Agricultural Sciences, GKVK Campus, Bangalore, Karnataka focusing on ‘Science & Technology: Rural Development’.

Which city will host the Indian Science Congress in 2021?

Earlier in March, Indian Science Congress Association (ISCA) awarded Symbiosis International University (SIU) to host the 108th edition of the Science Congress, scheduled to be held between January 3 and 7, 2021. It was to be hosted in January 2021 at Pune.

Who started Indian Science Congress?

J. L. Simonsen
P.S. MacMahon
Indian Science Congress Association/Founders
The Indian Science Congress Association (ISCA) owes its origin to the foresight and initiative of two British Chemists, namely, Professor J. L. Simonsen and Professor P.S. MacMahon.

Who was the first lady scientist?

An ancient Egyptian physician, Merit-Ptah ( c. 2700 BC), described in an inscription as “chief physician”, is the earliest known female scientist named in the history of science. Agamede was cited by Homer as a healer in ancient Greece before the Trojan War (c.

Who was the president of Indian Science Congress 2020?

K.S. Rangappa
“The rural-urban divide is only widening and the congress will deliberate on the role of science to bridge this gap,” said K.S. Rangappa, general president of the Indian Science Congress Association.

Who is the founder of Indian Science Congress?

Who is the president of Indian Science Congress?

Dr Vijay Laxmi Saxena
Dr Vijay Laxmi Saxena has been elected general president of the Indian Science Congress, 2021. The science congress had commenced in 1914 from then Calcutta with 105 members.

Who is the president of Indian Science Congress 2020?

What is the focal theme of Indian Science Congress 2021?

Sustainable Development with Women Empowerment
108th Indian Science Congress will be held from 3-7th January, 2021 at Symbiosis International University, Pune. Focal Theme – Science and Technology for “Sustainable Development with Women Empowerment”.

Who is president of Indian Science Congress?


General President Immediate Past General President
Prof. Geetha Bali, 10, Sterling Southend Apartment, 30th Cross, Jayanagar, VII Block, Bangalore-560 082, Karnataka. Dr. Manmohan Singh, Former Prime Minister of India.
Back To Top